An archive of our Worship Resources during the COVID-19 pandemic

To see our most recent worship resources and digital services follow this link: Worship resources and updates whilst we are a scattered church

25th July : Eighth Sunday after Trinity

18th July : Seventh Sunday after Trinity

11th July : Sixth Sunday after Trinity

4th July : Fifth Sunday after Trinity

27th June : Fourth Sunday after Trinity

20th June : Third Sunday after Trinity

13th June : Second Sunday after Trinity

6th June : First Sunday after Trinity

30th May : Trinity Sunday

23rd May : Pentecost

16th May : Seventh Sunday after Easter

9th May: Sixth Sunday of Easter

2nd May: Fifth Sunday of Easter

25th April : Fourth Sunday of Easter

18th April : Third Sunday of Easter

11th April: Second Sunday of Easter

4th April : Easter Sunday

28th March : Palm Sunday

21st March : Passion Sunday

14th March : Mothering Sunday

7th March : Third Sunday of Lent

28th February : Second Sunday of Lent

21st February : First Sunday of Lent

17th February : Ash Wednesday

14th February : Sunday next before Lent

7th February : Second Sunday before Lent

Sunday 31st January : Feast of the Presentation of Christ in the Temple. (Candlemas)

Sunday 24th January : Third Sunday of Epiphany

Sunday 17th January : Second Sunday of Epiphany

Sunday 10th January : The Baptism of Christ

Sunday 3rd January: Epiphany

Friday 25th December and Sunday 27th December : Christmas Day and the First Sunday of Christmas

Sunday 20th December : Fourth Sunday of Advent

Sunday 13th December : Third Sunday of Advent

Sunday 6th December : Second Sunday of Advent

Sunday 29th November : Advent Sunday

Sunday 22nd November : Christ the King

Sunday 15th November : 2nd Sunday before Advent

Sunday 8th November : Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 1st November : All Saints Day

Sunday 25th October

Sunday 18th October : St Luke the Evangelist

Sunday 11th October : 18th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 4th October : 17th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 27th September : 16th Sunday after Trinity

What a wonderful afternoon as Jo Burden, our new curate, was ordained Deacon at the cathedral. This was followed by a Harvesty celebration at St Michael’s, Breinton where we thought about the small acts of service that we each do, making up the much bigger picture of God’s Harvest in the world.

The Mother’s Union sold preserves and handmade bags for Water Aid and Women’s Aid, and raised over £100, and we also collected produce for the local foodbank.

We also created our Harvest Tree with decorations for Harvest and prayers of thanks, prayers for Jo, or prayers for the world. This will be echoed outside all the churches of the West Hereford Team as we move through this season of festivals. Join in if you can.

Sunday 20th September : 15th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 13th September : 14th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 6th September : 13th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 30th August : 12th Sunday after Trinity

This week the service broadcast by Hereford Diocese will be one put together from the West Hereford Minecraft Holiday club. On Sunday you will be able to view it here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLTSgnOA5pKtIURxxXBLTiw/featured

Sunday 23rd August : 11th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 16th August : 10th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 9th August : 9th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 2nd August : 8th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 26th July : 7th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 19th July : 6th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 12th July : 5th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 5th July 2020 : Fourth Sunday of Trinity

This week our new curate, Joanna Burden, will be licensed in the Cathedral at 4pm. Instead of our usual Zoom Church service at 10.30, we are inviting people to share Virtual Coffee and Cake with Jo at 10.30 (ask for the link by phoning 01432 273086 or via Facebook), and also to virtually join the service in the Cathedral at 4pm on these links:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLTSgnOA5pKtIURxxXBLTiw?view_as=subscriber

https://www.facebook.com/HerefordDiocese/?ref=bookmarks

Please pray for Jo as she begins her ministry amongst us.

Sunday 28th June 2020: Third Sunday of Trinity

Wednesday 24th June: The birth of John the Baptist

Sunday 21st June : Second Sunday after Trinity / Father’s Day

Sunday 14th June : First Sunday after Trinity

Friday 12th June : Barnabas the Apostle

Thursday 11th June : Corpus Christi / Day of thanksgiving for the institution of Holy Communion

Sunday 7th June : Trinity Sunday

Sunday 31st May : Pentecost

Sunday 24th May : 7th Sunday of Easter

Thursday 21st May : Ascension Day

Sunday 17th May : 6th Sunday of Easter

Sunday 10th May : 5th Sunday of Easter and the beginning of Christian Aid Week

Sunday 3rd May : 4th Sunday of Easter

Sunday 26th April : 3rd Sunday of Easter

Sunday 19th April : 2nd Sunday of Easter

Sunday 12th April : Easter Sunday

Christ is Risen : He is Risen Indeed! Alleluia!

Worship with us as we celebrate that Jesus is Alive…

You can find a pre-recorded service for Easter Sunday here: A West Hereford Eucharist for Easter Sunday

11th April : Holy Saturday

You can find here (from 6pm on Holy Saturday, 11th April): A Holy Saturday Taize service recorded by members of the West Hereford Team

Keep Holy Week with us…

Sunday 5th April : Palm Sunday

Sunday 29th March: 5th Sunday of Lent / Passion Sunday

Sunday 22nd March: Mothering Sunday

17th March 2020

In light of the Government guidance around non-essential contact, the Archbishops of Canterbury and York have issued advice that public worship is suspended until further notice. 

The West Hereford Team will be implementing the above advice with immediate effect. 

Worship services are for many a time of refreshing, uplifting encouragement, so we take this action with a heavy heart, but the health and safety of our communities are of the utmost importance at this time.

Psalm 139 says

‘Where can I go from your Spirit?

Where can I flee from your presence?

If I go up to the heavens, you are there;

if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

If I rise on the wings of the dawn,

if I settle on the far side of the sea,

even there your hand will guide me,

your right hand will hold me fast.’

We may be scattered, but we are still a part of the Body of Christ, God’s Church, and we will do our best to support one another in this time of uncertainty. Here’s a few ways we would like to offer help:

  • Each church has coordinated a pastoral care team who will check in with people and offer prayers, or practical help if possible. 
  • Ruth will continue to say Morning Prayer at Holy Trinity daily at 8.15am, on her own. If you would like your name, or the name of a loved one, added to the prayer list, please contact us. The churches may be open at other times for prayer, please check with us.
  • We have an order of service ready to go to anyone who would like to worship from home. It contains a service, prayers and lectionary readings. There is also an order of service for those wanting to make a spiritual communion. You can find these in the weekly resources at the top of this page.
  • We will be publishing a sermon each week on our website and Facebook pages. If you would like a paper copy please let us know.
  • We will attempt to print and send out Teamtalk as usual as a way of keeping people connected. 
  • If you would like to join others virtually for worship, you might like to watch: Songs of Praise on BBC One, Sundays at 1.15pm or listen: Radio 4 Sunday Worship from 08.10am 
  • We will be looking at other ways that we can worship together as a scattered community over this period of Lent and Easter.

Please do remember to take sensible precautions for yourselves and others. 

Psalm 24 says ‘Be still, and know that I am God’  

May you find God in the stillness of these days.

Jesus said ‘Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.’    

May the peace of God which passes all understanding keep your hearts and minds in the knowledge and love of God, and of his son, Jesus Christ, our Lord. 

01432 273086 or use our form on the Contact Us page

You can find up to date national information, including advice on weddings and baptisms here: Church of England advice and updates

For Team updates, please check here or on our Facebook pages: All Saints Church, Hereford, Holy Trinity Church, Hereford, St Nicholas’ Church, Hereford and St Michael’s Church, Breinton.